Part of  
DEI SOLUTIONS:
USA AND CANADA April 14, 2021 • 10:00 PST / 13:00 EDT
Racial & ethnic equalityGender equalityDisability inclusionLGBTQ+ inclusionAge equality

DEI Solutions is a series of regional events in the framework of the preparation to the second edition of Global Inclusion Online Forum, set to take place on April, 14. Diversity, equity and inclusion have very different local context from country to country, region to region. Therefore, we decided to inject more regional context into our global initiative.

Aiming to save our attendees’ time while ensuring the highest practical value, we decided to build our content exclusively from case studies, the main reason why people attend online conferences. There will be no generic talks or hypothetical conclusions. Only concrete examples and proven solutions.

Best regional speakers will be offered to speak at the main edition of the Global Inclusion Online Forum on May 20–27, 2021.

Agenda

Introducing DEI Solutions

9:55 PST / 12:55 EDT
Anna KrysAnna Krys
Head of Diversity & Inclusion Practice at CFC Big Ideas

Improving reception desk efficiency through disability inclusion

10:00 PST / 13:00 EDT
Kostiantyn GridinKostiantyn Gridin
Partner at CFC Big Ideas

Solving lack of racial representation by revisiting the company’s brand and digital assets

10:15 PST / 13:15 EDT
Kim “Kimfer” Flanery-Rye (She/Her/Hers)Kim “Kimfer” Flanery-Rye (She/Her/Hers)
Founder at MyKimisms, LLC

Solving lack of female representation by rebuilding trust and confidence in the organization

10:30 PST / 13:30 EDT
Tom BayleyTom Bayley
Leadership, Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging Consultant, Engaging Workplace Culture LLC

Changing the organizational and societal landscapes with DEI+J Multi-Pronged Approach

10:45 PST / 13:45 EDT
Ayanna CummingsAyanna Cummings
Director of Diversity + Inclusion at Compass Group at Microsoft

Raising LGBTQ acceptance by formulating a Gender Identity and Expression Policy

11:00 PST / 14:00 EDT
Mitali GhoshMitali Ghosh
Senior HR Business Partner at HCL America

Resolving disproportionate impact on women during COVID pandemic

11:15 PST / 14:15 EDT
Rochelle NooneRochelle Noone
Vice President, Human Resources Diversity & Inclusion Stanford Healthcare at University HealthCare Alliance

Connecting the DEI efforts to the overall business strategy and goals

11:30 PST / 14:30 EDT
Ruby SodhiRuby Sodhi
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Consultant at Bridging It All

Solving generational dissonance between business leaders and employees

11:45 PST / 14:45 EDT
Dr. Colleen Batchelder Dr. Colleen Batchelder
CEO at INDIVITI

Seeking Diversity in Unusual Places

12:00 PST / 15:00 EDT
Mardia A. ShandsMardia A. Shands
Chief Diversity Equity and Inclusion Officer Swedish Health Services

Addressing employee concerns in the state of uncertainty

12:15 PST / 15:15 EDT
Vanessa FabrizioVanessa Fabrizio
Co-Chair, Diversity and Inclusion Council at Forrester

Diversifying company's candidate pool by overhauling its job postings

12:30 PST / 15:30 EDT
Noah Warder (He/Him)Noah Warder (He/Him)
Head of People at Guusto

Establishing norms of inclusive behavior among a highly diverse staff

12:45 PST / 15:45 EDT
Essie MartsinkovskyEssie Martsinkovsky
Manager of Programs and Training at Asian Pacific American Dispute Resolution Center

Building trust in the hiring process by rethinking the recruitment pipeline

13:00 PST / 16:00 EDT
Christine ColversonChristine Colverson
Talent Manager at Keynote Group

Increasing the number of applicants from the underrepresented ethnicities

13:15 PST / 16:15 EDT
Nirupama HaydenNirupama Hayden
Former Owner at Arete Consultants

Tickets

  • enjoy 4 hours of the D&I case studies
  • access exclusive content from D&I professionals
  • take part in Q&A sessions
  • enjoy networking with specialists from your field in the region
  • get a 30-day access to the recordings afterwards

58 USD


GET TICKETS

Interested to speak?

Please submit your case and our team will get in touch with you. Your case completion date should be no earlier than 14 July 2020, nine months to the event’s date. Your project description should contain a specific DEI problem and the solution you came up with.


APPLY

4–15 FORMAT

15 SPEAKERS

15 PROBLEMS

15 SOLUTIONS

15 MINUTES PER CASE

Key topics

Racial & ethnic equality Gender equality Disability inclusion LGBTQ+ inclusion Age equality

Case Study Example

CFC Big Ideas case of solving reception desk inefficiency with disability inclusion which also saved the company 150 manager hours a year!

Our event is for

Corporate
HR officers

Diversity & Inclusion
Officers

HR & DEI
Consultants

GET TICKETS

What participants say about our events

“I indeed had my expectations really high, but it was way better than what I expected. […] I ended up after 3 h with almost 5 full pages of a notebook filled with quotes from the panelists. Connected with more than 100 people, meetings, booth fairs…”
Patricia Souza, D&I expert from Luxembourg

“Thoroughly enjoyed the conversation and all the questions — encouraged by the momentum from fellow panelists and the audience!”
Rebecca Hershey, Human Rights Campaign

“Great panel! Even as the moderator, I can’t wait to go back and listen to the recording to fully capture all the wisdom and practical insights shared by our panelists”
Bernardo Ferdman, Ferdman Consulting

Media